img_20160916_112339

The Profesh My Memory Heel is a classic Mary Jane in a soft ivory “leather” with a retro cut-out at the heel.

My shoes came in the mail today and they fit beautifully. Thank you, Modcloth!

Initially, I was hemming and hawing back and forth about red velvet flats (think about that flash of color as I walk down the isle and dance) and sparkly stilettos (don’t want to tower over my fiancee or twist and ankle) but in the end these best complement the vintage feel of my gown.

I have a similar pair in black and they are amazingly comfortable for a 3″ heel because of the strap. I look forward to dancing the night away in these classically elegant heels! I may add some bling or custom calligraphy but for now they are happy residing in my closet next to my gown.

 

